You and Facebook Security


I had to log into facebook from a different phone today, because of a new app I was trying out for one of my clients. Facebook did not recognize the phone I was logging into on. It asked me several questions about my location and then locked me out of logging in on that device. It probably also has to do with me forgetting my password.

Facebook then sent me an email:

Dear Jennifer,
Your Facebook account was recently logged into from a computer, mobile device or other location you’ve never used before. For your protection, we’ve temporarily locked your account until you can review this activity and make sure no one is using your account without your permission.

Did you log into Facebook from a new device or an unusual location?

– If this was not you, please log into Facebook from your computer and follow the instructions provided to help you control your account information.

– If this was you, there’s no need to worry. Simply log into Facebook again to get back into your account.

Please be sure to visit the Facebook Help Center  (http://www.facebook.com/help/) for further information regarding these security issues.

Thanks,
Facebook Security Team

You and Facebook Security

Basic Information

About
Like this Page to receive updates about how to protect your information both on and off Facebook.
Mission
To provide you with the information you need to protect your information both on and off Facebook.
Website
Leave a Reply

